PDA

View Full Version : Happy Holidays MKF!! xoxo MK

MichelleWKwan
December 24th, 2009, 04:06 AM
Hi MKF,
I hope youíre all ready for the holidays! I finally finished my last minute Christmas shopping for my friends and family. I didnít have much time to prepare for the holidays since I was busy studying and writing papers for grad school. I didnít finish my last final until Monday morning! And trust me I was very relieved when I finished my Econ final! I was a studious student and finished my U.S.-East Asia and Public Diplomacy paper early because I knew that the Econ exam would take all the brainpower that I needed to do OK. I absolutely love living in Boston and going to the Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy. The Fletcher community consists of people from all walks of life, each contributing their knowledge and experience to our school, and together we try to prepare ourselves to address key issues that we might face in the futureÖwell, at least I think we all hope that we can make the world a better place: )
I am really happy to be home. For one thing, I get to watch Lakers games (I was there last night, when they beat Oklahoma City). And itís also nice not having to put on 10 layers of clothing just to walk outside. Now I know why my sister Karen told me to buy a really really really good winter coat (she went to Boston University and has dealt with the chilly Boston weather).

In addition to my busy schedule at school, Iíve been able to pack in some really fun excursions. I was selected to be one of the Godmotherís of ďOasis of the Seas,Ē the greatest Royal Caribbean cruise ship (it even has an ice rink!). I was on the cruise ship for one night, where we launched off at Fort Lauderdale and sailed overnight. It was an absolutely incredible experience.

And before school even started I skated with Yu-Na Kim (current World